Nigeria And South Africa Excluded From UAE’s List Of Countries To Receive Visa On Arrival



Nigeria has been excluded from a list of countries whose citizens are eligible to obtain visa-on-arrival in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Etihad Airways on Wednesday released a list of countries whose travelers landing at Abu Dhabi airport can receive visas from its immigration desks.

Countries such as the U.S., China, Maldives, France, and Russia made the top of the list.

African countries like Seychelles and Mauritius were equally included in the list while Nigeria and South Africa were excluded

It also stated that visitors who had been in Nigeria or South Africa in the preceding 14 days before travel will not be allowed to enter the UAE.

A list of countries to receive a visa on arrival includes:

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany and Greece
Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR of China), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, People’s Republic of China, Peru, Poland, Republic of Mauritius, Republic of El Salvador, Portugal, Romania, Russian, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Vatican, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America and Uruguay.


we promote good music and provide genuine gist content

Comedian AY Celebrates 50th Birthday With New Photos

Previous article

I find inheritance distasteful and I won’t leave anything for my children — James Bond actor, Daniel Craig

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.