Brazil 2014: Germany earn $35m for winning World Cup


AFTER Germany defeated Argentina in extra time of the final of the World Cup, not only did they get to hoist an 18-carat trophy, but they also hauled off a cool $35 million.
It’s fitting that the largest prize in World Cup history was distributed in the most expensive World Cup in history. Spain, winner of the 2010 World Cup, received $30 million.
That money is the only thing Germany get to keep (except for bragging rights) since the expensive trophy stays with FIFA and teams are given a cheaper replica.
Argentina received $25 million as the runner-up, which is up from $24 million in 2010. The Netherlands earned $20 million for finishing third and Brazil earned $18 million for fourth place.
Here’s a look at the prize money distribution for the 2014 FIFA World Cup:
Group Stage (16 eliminated teams): $8 million each  Round of 16 (eight losers): $9 million each
Quarterfinals (four losers): $14 million each
Fourth place: $18 million
Third place:: $20 million
Runner-up: $24 million
Winner: $35 million
we promote good music and provide genuine gist content

Skales Shows Off Girlfriend’s Hot Bikini Body On Instagram!

Previous article

Horrific pics emerge of 25 women who were slaughtered in Baghdad after being branded prostitutes

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.